Advisory Board (in alphabetical order)

Mr. Jun GE is the Global CEO of TOJOY Holdings and has responsibilities for the company’s development strategy and operations. TOJOY is the largest private business accelerator in China with a global presence. Previously for nearly 30 years, Jun served as Global Vice President for Intel, Apple and NVIDIA respectively, leading these companies’ development strategy, corporate investment, and public policies in Asia and China. Jun holds a JD degree from the Northwestern School of Law, Lewis and Clark College, an MBA degree from the Chinese University of Hong Kong, and an LL.B. degree from East China University of Politics and Law.

Mr. Ker Gibbs was most recently the President of the American Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai (AmCham Shanghai). He served in executive positions with Apple, Disney, and high-growth Internet businesses and his career in high tech later led him to banking, where he became head of technology and media in greater China for HSBC. Thereafter, he moved to direct investments. Before his appointment as AmCham Shanghai President, he served on AmCham Shanghai Board of Governors for four years, including two years as Chairman. Currently, he is an Executive in Residence at the University of San Francisco (California, USA) and sits on the Advisory Board of USF’s Center for Business Studies and Innovation, Asia-Pacific. He currently also is an Economic and Technology Consultant to the Wuxi Municipal Government (China) and a member of the National Committee on US-China Relations. He holds a BA in economics from UCLA and an MBA from the Haas School of Business at UC Berkeley.

Mr. Naoyuki Haraoka is Executive Managing Director, Japan Economic Foundation (Japan). Prior to this, he served as Director-General of Japan’s Ministry of Economy Trade and Industry (METI) Training Institute; Chief Executive Director of JETRO San Francisco; and the METI Research Institute of Economy Trade and Industry, which he helped to found. He previously served in various administrative and research roles for the Ministry of International Trade and Industry, METI’s predecessor organization, in Japan and abroad. He earned his Master of Public Administration from the Woodrow Wilson School at Princeton University and his BA in Economics from the University of Tokyo.

Mr. Kenneth Jarrett is a Senior Advisor with the Albright Stonebridge Group, a strategic advisory firm based in Washington, D.C. (USA). He previously served as President of the American Chamber of Commerce in Shanghai (China). Prior to that he was the Greater China Chairman for APCO Worldwide and before that a United States (US) diplomat. He previously served as the US Consul General in Shanghai. He is the recipient of the Magnolia Award (Silver) from the Shanghai government and is a member of the National Committee for US-China Relations. He has degrees from Cornell, Yale and the National War College.

Dr. Jorge Heine is Research Professor at the Frederick S. Pardee School of Global Studies, Boston University (USA) and a Wilson Center Global Fellow (USA). He was previously Chilean ambassador to China (2014-2017), to India (2003-2007), and to South Africa (1994-1999) as well as a Cabinet minister in the Chilean Government. A past vice-president of the International Political Science Association (IPSA), he was the CIGI Professor of Global Governance at Wilfrid Laurier University (2007-2017) and has held visiting appointments at the Universities of Konstanz, Oxford, Paris, and Tsinghua. He has published fifteen books, including The Oxford Handbook of Modern Diplomacy.

Mr. Jason Lo is Vice President of Strategy, Business Development, Government Affairs, and Regulatory Affairs at Thermo Fisher (China). He previously was Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer for Honeywell’s Performance Materials & Technologies (PMT) business for Asia. At Honeywell, Jason held a number of leadership roles including Head of Strategy for China, General Manager for the building energy efficiency business, and Director of Strategic & Marketing. In 2016, he was honored with Honeywell’s Premier Achievement Award, one of eight recipients across the entire company. Jason holds a master’s degree in Electrical Engineering and a bachelor’s degree in Computer Engineering, both from the University of Waterloo in Canada. Jason was a Certified Energy Manager (CEM) and member of the Association of Energy Engineers (AEE).

Dr. Sean Randolph is Senior Director, Bay Area Council Economic Institute and a member of the State of California’s Public Infrastructure Advisory Commission. He previously was President and CEO of the Bay Area Council Economic Institute; Director of International Trade for the State of California; Managing Director of the RSR Pacific Group; and International Director General of the Pacific Basin Economic Council. He also has extensive experience working for the US Department of State in various capacities. Dr. Randolph obtained his Ph.D. from the Fletcher School of Law and Diplomacy and has a JD from the Georgetown University Law Center.

Ms. Tatiana Rosito is a Brazilian economist and career diplomat. Since January 2023 she is the Secretary for Foreign Affairs of the Ministry of Finance of Brazil, in charge of bilateral and multilateral economic and finance cooperation, including as the Deputy at the G20 Finance track. She is a Senior Fellow at the Brazilian Center for International Relations (CEBRI) and a member of the China-Brazil Business Council’s consultative committee. Tatiana was a senior consultant to the New Development Bank in Shanghai (2020-2022), Petrobras’ China Chief-Representative (2017-2019) and served at the Brazilian Embassies in Beijing and Singapore (2006-2014), having worked over ten years in Asia. She was Executive Secretary at the Brazilian Foreign Trade Board, Special Advisor to the Ministers of Finance and Planning, and advisor at the Brazilian Presidency. She holds a Master from the Harvard Kennedy School and an Executive MBA from INSEAD and Tsinghua University.