Advisory Board


-Mr. Chris Bell, President, ProTrade (Shanghai) Trading

-Dr. Henry Gao, Singapore Management University (Singapore); Member, Advisory Board, WTO Chairs Programme, WTO Secretariat

-Mr. Naoyuki Haraoka, Executive Managing Director, Japan Economic Foundation (Japan); former Chief Executive Director, JETRO-San Francisco; former METI Training Institute Director-General

-Dr. Ku-Kyun JUNG, KAIST Graduate School of Management (Korea)

-Mr. Frank Lavin, President, ExportNow, former US Ambassador to Singapore; former Under Secretary for International Trade, US Department of Commerce

-Dr. Chung-In MOON, Yonsei University (Korea); former Ambassador for International Security Affairs (Korea); Editor-in-Chief, Global Asia

-Dr. Toshiya Ozaki, College of Business, Rikkyo University (Japan)

-Dr. Richard N. Watanabe, Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers (Taiwan)

North America and Europe

-Dr. Ilan Alon, University of Agder (Norway); Editor, International Journal of Emerging Markets

-Dr. Jonathan Doh, School of Business, Villanova University (USA); Founding Director Center for Global Leadership; Senior Associate Center for Strategic and International Studies

-Dr. Lorraine Eden, Mays Business School, Texas A & M University (USA); former Editor-in-Chief, Journal of International Business Studies

-Dr. Nicholas Hope, Director, SCID China Program (USA); former World Bank Country Director-China & Mongolia

-Dr. Scott MacDonald, Senior Managing Director at KWR International and Adjunct Professor at the University of Connecticut

-Dr. Frank Plantan, University of Pennsylvania (USA), Co-Director International Relations Program; Partner, Gotham Orient Partners, LLC

-Dr. N. Bruce Pickering, Vice-President of Global Programs, Asia Society (USA); Executive Director, Asia Society North California

-Dr. Sean Randolph, Senior Director, Bay Area Council Economic Institute (USA); former President, Bay Area Council Economic Institute; former President & CEO of Bay Area Economic Forum; former Director of International Trade, State of California

-Dr. Mireya Solis, Senior Fellow and Philip Knight Chair in Japan Studies at the Brooking Institution Center for East Asia Policy Studies (USA)

-Dr. Ming Wan, School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs, George Mason University (USA); Director of the Political Science Division of the School of Policy, Government, and International Affairs


-Dr. Ann Capling, School of Social and Political Sciences, University of Melbourne; Former Provost, Murdoch University (Australia); former Australian Government 2009 WTO Ministerial Meeting delegation member